Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

What does it take to be a modern lawyer?

August 19, 2021 @ 8:30 am - 9:30 am

Free
9 2

Q&A session with Coaching Advocates and GRM

Are you prepared for what lies ahead? As lawyers we are trained to look to precedent and rules. When a novel situation arises we assess the situation by reference to earlier cases and principles contained in codes and statutes. This mindset often permeates the way we approach our career development as well, and results in many of us forging our careers by reference to the well-trodden path walked by others. We see that path, straight in parts and windy in others. And as we’re narrowing our gaze to focus on that next bend, something shifts.

Our environment has changed. The grass, once measured and deliberate in its pace of growth, starts to thicken and quickly covers the path entirely. In our efforts to clear and get a glimpse at that hidden juncture, the tools we possess suddenly feel primitive and ineffective.

It is then we realise, very few have actually walked the path ahead, for the path is rapidly evolving. It’s not necessarily time to merely sharpen our tools; opportunity awaits for those prepared and willing to redesign them altogether.

Are you curious about joining The Modern Lawyer revolution? Are you wondering what it takes to be a Modern Lawyer?

Join senior lawyers turned professional coaches Frieda Levycky, Lara Wentworth, Claire Bibby and Katie Gray, founders of Coaching Advocates, for a candid panel discussion with Rob Green of GRM and hosted by GoLegal on this very topic.

Discover what you need to do to stay ahead of the curve.

Date: Thursday, 19 August 2021
Time: 8:30am (CET / South Africa) / 7:30am (UK) / 2:30pm (Singapore) / 4:30pm (Sydney)
Register Today: https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/the-modern-lawyer-revolution-tickets-165999142905

Details

Date:
August 19, 2021
Time:
8:30 am - 9:30 am
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/the-modern-lawyer-revolution-tickets-165999142905

Organizer

Coaching Advocates
Email
info@coachingadvocates.com
View Organizer Website